Winners, The (Series) (1982)

This series of 10 half-hour productions dramatized the lives of heroes from Canadian history.

Personalities featured included Emily Murphy, the early feminist known as Janey Canuck; Pere Athol Murray; H.R. MacMillan, the modernizer of the Canadian forest industry; native poet Pauline Johnson; J.A. Bombardier; the long-time mayor of Ottawa, Charlotte Whitton; John Wesley Dafoe, the editor of the Winnipeg Free Press; obstetrician Marion Hilliard; Reginald Fessenden; and arctic explorer Vihjalmur Stefansson.
Rate this program
0 vote

Like Us On Facebook

Log In

Donate with PayPal

Please consider a donation to assist us in maintaining this website.

For an in-depth look at CBC programs (1952-82),
Blaine Allan's directory