This Hour Has 22 Minutes (Series) (1993- )

This Hour Has 22 Minutes
This Hour Has 22 Minutes is a Canadian television comedy, which airs on CBC Television. Launched in 1993, the show focuses on Canadian politics, combining news parody, sketch comedy and satirical editorials. The series features satirical sketches of the weekly news and Canadian political events. The show's format is a mock news program, intercut with comic sketches and humorous interviews of public figures.

Its name is a parody of This Hour Has Seven Days, a CBC newsmagazine from the 1960s.

Cathy Jones....Sydney Dubizzenchik/Sandy Campbell/Joe Crow/Babe Bennett/Miss Enid/Nervous Rex

Rick Mercer....J.B. Dixon/other various (1993-2001)

Colin Mochrie....Antony St. George/Max Pointy/Peter Mansbridge/etc (2001-2003)

Greg Thomey....Frank McMillan/Jerry Boyle/Eddie Reardon/The Gargoyle/etc (1993-2005)

Mary Walsh....Molly Maguire/Marg Delahunty/Dekey Dunn/Miss Eulalea/Ma Reardon/etc (1993-2004)

Gavin Crawford....Gavin Cooper/Various Characters (2003-)

Mark Critch....Bas MacLaren/Various Characters (2003-)

Shaun Majumder....Tucker T. Bartlett/Raj Binder/Various Characters (2003-)

Original Broadcaster(s): CBC

Rate this program
6 votes

Like Us On Facebook

Log In

Donate with PayPal

Please consider a donation to assist us in maintaining this website.

For an in-depth look at CBC programs (1952-82),
Blaine Allan's directory