Lonesome Dove: The Series (Series) (1994-1995)

Lonesome Dove: The Series
Set in the small western town of Curtis Wells, Lonesome Dove: The Series follows first the romance and later the marriage of Newt Call and Hannah Peale, and the obsession that Clay Mosby, who owns most of the town, has with young Hannah, who looks remarkably like his late wife, Mary.

In addition to the talented regular Canadian cast of Scott Bairstow, Christianne Hirt, and Eric McCormack, the show also featured the recurring players of Dennis Weaver as legend Buffalo Bill Cody, Diahann Carroll as innkeeper and widow Ida Grayson, Paul Johansson as newspaperman and family member Austin Peale, and Paul Le Mat as Hannah's father and the editor of the local paper.

Scott Bairstow .... Newt Call
Christianne Hirt .... Hannah Peale Call
Eric McCormack .... Col. Francis Clay Mosby
Paul Le Mat .... Josiah Peale (16 episodes)
Paul Johansson .... Austin Peale (13 episodes)
Diahann Carroll .... Ida Grayson (6 episodes)
Dennis Weaver .... Buffalo Bill Cody (5 episodes)
David Cubitt .... Robert Shelby (4 episodes)

Original Broadcaster(s): CTV

Related Shows:
Lonesome Dove: The Outlaw Years (1995-1996)
Rate this program
11 votes
Comments (1)
byClick here to see the profile of this user countrysunshine, January 26, 2008
I've been watching this show for a few years now, and can't believe its so under-rated. It shows exactly what went on back in the 1800's...barbaric some yes, but honest and to the point.
The cast are excellent, and the scenery breath taking to say the least.
Keep it coming! There are Lonesome Dove Fans out here.

Like Us On Facebook

Log In

Donate with PayPal

Please consider a donation to assist us in maintaining this website.

For an in-depth look at CBC programs (1952-82),
Blaine Allan's directory